Beaver Creek, Hagerstown, MD

Chapter Meeting, Tuesday, December 1, 2015

Updates on Beaver Creek conservation efforts with John Mullican and Doug Hutzell

About SVTU
The Seneca Valley Chapter of Trout Unlimited (SVTU) is a local voice of National Trout Unlimited. TU’s vision is to conserve, protect and restore North America’s coldwater fisheries and their watersheds.


Our core membership area stretches from the Washington Beltway to Hancock MD and includes western Montgomery, southern Frederick, and Washington Counties.

We also welcome members from anywhere outside this geographic area.


When you join the SVTU Chapter $15 of every new membership fee comes back to our chapter. To join, click here (you will be redirected to National TU).

What we do

SVTU supports the national vision in
the following ways:

  • Our chapter helps both financially and with volunteer hours to assist with restoration activities on Beaver Creek in Washington County
  • Our volunteers help with maintenance activities on Little Seneca Creek in Montgomery County, southern Catoctin brook trout streams in Frederick County and maintenance of warmwater streams like Great Seneca Creek and areas of the Potomac River
  • Youth fly-tying and fishing education events, adult fly tying, and assistance to Project Healing Waters events with our partner organizations
  • Social events and our annual BBQ for members and guests



Charles August who received the “Citizen Recognition Award” from the Mid-Atlantic Council of Trout Unlimited.

The “Adaptive Caster

This will be a series of articles written by Dave Cleaves an FFF-certified fly-casting instructor.

Read about 

1. Small Streams

2. Weighty Adjustments


President: Noel Gollehon
Vice President: Warren Junium
Secretary: Open
Treasurer: Nate Wallace

Board members

Charles August, Dave Cleaves,
Jack Higgins, John Lachin,
Dale Thatcher, Tom Vegella

Contact us


Stay up to date

Join our email list at:

Copyright © 2015 Seneca Valley Trout Unlimited, Chapter 369.